Bridges: American and British Choral Classics


The newest recording release from The Michael O’Neal Singers entitled Bridges features choral classics from Great Britain and the United States and refers to the connection that music provides across the seas. All of the selections on the recording are newly released titles from previous live concert performances that were well received by our audiences, including America Sings! (May 2000), Choral Majesty (October 2002), and Songs of Hope and Freedom (May 2002). From the pomp and ceremony of choruses by Handel, Holst, and Mathias accompanied by organ, brass, and timpani to the haunting reflection of Moses Hogan’s settings of the African-American spiritual and the exuberance of the American folksong Cindy, this recording promises to provide hours of listening pleasure of some of the most memorable MOS performances in recent years.



Track List

1. Fanfare for a Festival – Ron Nelson
2. Wake, Awake F. Melius Christiansen
3. Zadok the Priest – G. F. Handel
4. O Taste and See – R. Vaughan Williams
5. I Was Glad – C. Hubert H. Parry
6. I Vow to Thee, My Country – Gustav Holst
7. Let the People Praise Thee – William Mathias
8. Antiphon from “Five Mystical Songs” – R. Vaughan Williams
9. Didn’t My Lord Deliver Daniel – arr. Moses Hogan
10. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot – arr. Moses Hogan
11. I Couldn’t Hear Nobody Pray – arr. Moses Hogan
12. Battle of Jericho – arr. Moses Hogan
13. My Soul’s Been Anchored in the Lord – arr. Moses Hogan
14. Cindy – arr. Mack Wilberg

Recordings taken from live performances at Roswell United Methodist Church in Roswell, GA
The Michael O’Neal Singers
P.O. Box 1008 · Roswell, GA 30077 · 770/594-7974
Dr. Michael O’Neal, Founder/Artistic Director
Recording Engineer/Editor: John Bradley · Media Adventures, Inc. · Marietta, GA 770/643-8340


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Bridges: American and British Choral Classics”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.