Songs of the South


1999 Recording of Songs of the South



Title List for SONGS OF THE SOUTH with arrangers

1. Hark, I Hear the Harp’s Eternal – arr. A. Parker
2. Come Away to the Skies – arr. A. Parker
3. Amazing Grace – arr. A. Parker
4. When I Can Read My Title Clear – arr. A. Parker
5. Shenandoah – arr. J. Erb
6. I’m Going Away – arr. M. Wilberg
7. Kathleen Mavourneen – Crouch/ arr. Robertson
8. Dixie – arr. N. Luboff
9. Two American Folk Songs – arr. J. Rutter
10. Down By the Riverside – arr. J. Rutter
11. Oh! Susanna – arr. Parker-Shaw
12. Beautiful Dreamer – arr. Parker-Shaw
13. Some Folks – arr. Parker-Shaw
14. Twelve Gates in to the City – arr. L. Shackley
15. Deep River – arr. R. Ringwald
16. Nobody Knows – arr. Parker-Shaw
17. Wade in the Water – arr. M. Hayes
18. Witness – arr. J. Halloran
19. Daniel, Daniel arr. U.S. Moore

Technical Information
Recording Engineer/Editor:
John Bradley – Media Adventures, Inc., Marietta, Georgia (770)643-8340

Producer: Jeannie F. Lewis

Recorded in performance:
May 15, 1998

Location: Roswell United Methodist Church, Roswell, Georgia

Cover & Booklet Design: Jeff Dimond


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Songs of the South”

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.