Slide backgroundSince its inception in 1989
the Michael O'Neal Singers
organization has established
itself as one of the premier
symphonic choruses in the
Southeastern United States


The Michael O'Neal Singers Chorus
The Michael O'Neal Singers
Summer Singers
Summer Singers
Michael O'Neal

Michael O’Neal

Artistic Director

Dr. Michael O’Neal is the Founder and Artistic Director of The Michael O’Neal Singers. He is nationally and internationally recognized as a leader in choral music, with an established reputation as a conductor, tenor soloist and educator.


Tom Alderman
Tom AldermanPrincipal Accompanist
Cammie Stephens
Cammie StephensExecutive Director
Annemarie Boehnlein
Annemarie BoehnleinDirector of Operations


Board of Directors

  • Clay Hales, Chair
  • Walt Bryde
  • David Cameron
  • Mary Griffin
  • Lisa Gundersen
  • Tom Hughes, Foundation Chair
  • Ira Jackson
  • Kay Mock
  • Bill Newton
  • Michael O’Neal
  • Glenn Rosenkoetter
  • Dave Smith
  • Glenda Sullivan

Advisory Board

  • Edie Bostic
  • Linda Keefe
  • Allan Kennedy
  • Chuck Lane
  • Evan Metrock
  • Greg Picciano
  • Mimi Taylor
  • Michael Welch
  • Nancy Turner